11
Sep
09

Hello world!

Hello World indeed!! This is my very first blog entry, and I have been thinking about doing this for a while. Every where you turn, someone has a blog! I do enjoy reading them, whether it be from a fellow photographer or just a gossip blog(which I highly enjoy). So, here I am world take it or leave it(hopefully you will all take it, and enjoy it!) I don’t really know what to write for my first entry, it’s like standing in front of an audience  with a mike on and just staring into the crowd with a blank expression on my face…aahhh..what do I say?? I guess I could tell you a little bit about my self. I am a aspiring photographer, living and working in Parry Sound, Ontario. I am 24 (soon to be 25) years old and I am married and have a wonderful daughter who is 19 months old. I love photography and I have been doing it as a hobby. People I knew had told me to open up a studio or start my own business, but I just didn’t think that I had what it takes to make it work. Then I had my daughter, and soon after her first birthday I was trying to think of ways that I could have a job that I like and that is flexible. Then it just all of a sudden came to me…I will become a photographer. I do not have a degree or a diploma in photography. But, I like to think that I have an eye for what pops and what makes a good photo. I work hard to make my clients happy. I get such joy and happiness from hearing about how the photos that I have taken for them, have made their day. I am going to make this first entry a short one, I still have to be a mom too! So, on that note I am going to go and feed the shrieking kid who is running through my house…. :):)


2 Responses to “Hello world!”


  1. 1 Jessy
    September 11, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    I wanted to leave a comment. So here it is!! I think you are a fantastic photographer, I love your work!! (and I’m not just saying that because you are my best friend) xoxo

  2. 2 mom
    September 12, 2009 at 12:52 am

    very proud. you do have an eye, like your grandfather who was a Master Photographer. keep it up. sometimes the most ordinary are the most stunning


Leave a comment