03
Oct
09

Rainy Day

So the other day, it was literally raining cats and dogs. When you have a child, especially a toddler you have to find ways to keep your child entertained.  So what is a parent to do??? Uummmm let’s see….. Let’s bake some cookies!! Yay for cookies!! Now my daughter is definitely becoming a little girl and not a baby anymore. She’s talking more and wanting to do “Big Girl” things, which I love! So, My sister got out the step stool (which I sometimes use for taking pictures) and my daughter got up there and dove right into bakin’ cookies!(or should I say eating them, hehe)

While my sister and daughter baked some cookies, I decided to clean out my pantry. This is something that I have been wanting to do for a while. I have definitely been procrastinating on this task. Needless to say, I got my task completed and boy, let me tell you the room I now have in that pantry is amazing! I forgot that I had that much room in there…. Another thing that crossed my mind while I was cleaning out my pantry was.. I have quite a few hot beverage items! Teas, Coffee, Hot Chocolate, Apple Cider, you name it, I think I got it! But, I do enjoy all of those hot beverages!

On Another note, the WEATHER!! It has been insane!! Uhmm mother nature? Hello? Are you there? I would like to make a request, could you please bring back fall? I am shooting the Briggs/ Moylan wedding tomorrow  and I am praying and hoping that it doesn’t pour rain until we get to the reception site. So we shall see and stay tuned for a sneak peek from tomorrow’s events!

IMG_5299

IMG_5304

collage-selah

IMG_5315


0 Responses to “Rainy Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment